Welcome to CIME, Bhubaneswar

College of IT & Management Education (CIME) (formerly known as Centre for IT Education (CITE) came up as an initiative of the Orissa State Electronics Development Corporation Ltd. (A Government of Orissa Enterprise) under Information Technology Department of Government of Orissa on 4th August, 2000 to impart professional educational programs in the field of IT, Management and Engineering. Today, it offers two Post Graduate programs namely:

  • Master in Business Administration (MBA) : 120 seats
  • Master in Computer Application (MCA) : 60 seats
  • MCA (Lateral) : 60 seats
  • M.Tech (CS) : 18 seats

As per the decision of Government of Odisha, CIME has been taken over by Government to run as a Constituent College of Biju Patnaik University of Technology (BPUT) since 1st February 2006 on a self-sustaining model.

CIME has been running on self-financing basis since inception, i.e. August, 2000. As on date, it is one of the Six Constituent Colleges of BPUT.


To emerge as a leading institute for creating world class professionals.


To develop competent, committed and compassionate manpower who actively participate in transforming the society as a whole and institutions into more caring and dynamic entities.